Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

F00LY

PreRegistering

Okay, I'm new to the entire process of everything. I was wondering if someone could either point me in the right direction, or help me out on making sure I have everything that needs to be done correct.

1) PreRegister. I heard people already have preregistered for 2008. If this is true, where can I do it? If I preregister, then on Thursday evening I can go and pick up my badge and get my ticket to get in and what not, correct?

2) Book a hotel. I also heard you can make reservations and pay when you arrive there, and if you do there is a good chance they'll give you a convention rate...? Is this true with all hotels? If so, when I make my reservation do they need my credit card/bank card number, and will they put a freeze on the amount owed or look for a prepayment? If so, generally what % of the cash do they need in advance. Going 4 ways on the room with some friends, including out of state, so it'd be far easier to do this if it can wait and we can just secure our room.

3) Preparing cosplay stuff. Packing when the time finally comes. Bringing tons of money. Blah blah blah. I think I can get that fairly covered on my own.

Thanks for any help. Much appreciated. ^^/

1) PreRegister. I heard people already have preregistered for 2008. If this is true, where can I do it? If I preregister, then on Thursday evening I can go and pick up my badge and get my ticket to get in and what not, correct?

Pre-registration is not yet available for 2008. You may have heard people talking about their hotel room reservations, though. If you preregister, the past few years you've been able to pick up your badge on Thursday night, yes. Otakon does not sell tickets, it offers memberships to the corporation (Otakorp).