Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

F00LY

Differences in Guidebook and Schedule

Hello!

This is my first year using guidebook - Typically which is more believable? The schedule posted on the front page with the image link ( http://www.otakon.com/otakon2013schedule.png ) or the guidebook ( http://m.guidebook.com/guide/12008/schedule/1/? ).

I ask because I noticed the schedule itself shows Bandai, but Guidebook doesn't have anything about Bandai!

Thanks!

At this point, guidebook is definitely more reliable.  The schedule online on the webpage is just a screen capture of an earlier schedule.  The guidebook schedule is a live schedule.  The one on the webpage currently is not.

The Guidebook app should in theory be the most up-to-date for schedule changes, as the schedule can update even through to the end of the convention.

It is for this reason that everyone should either use Guidebook or have a friend closeby who can!

I was also wondering something similar.

On the image of the schedule, both yaoi panels ("The Yaoi-ing Game" and "What's Queer About Yaoi?") are listed as being at the same time on the same day (Friday at midnight), but in the Guidebook, neither are anywhere to be seen on any date.  My guess was that they're trying to reschedule them so that if someone wanted to go to both, they could, but I would really like to have a more definitive answer.

Thanks in advance to anyone who answers!

Okay thanks! Glad Im not the only one. Yeah, for now Im pencil-ing into my schedule the Bandai from the image, but not going to have my heart set on the time until Bandai shows up finally in Guidebook.

The schedule is always subject to change between posting online and the start of the con, and it even changes during the convention (though less often)! - so make tentative plans, but know those might change in the next few days. Its sort of wait-and-see right now.