nikkimel5

Temperature in the Walter E. Convention Center

17 posts in this topic

This is my first time going to the Walter E. Convention Center and I get cold easily. Is it like cold in the convention center? Should I wear a long sleeved cosplay in the convention center if I get cold easily? Please reply back! Thanks!

When I've visited the site before I didn't notice any significant temperature variations and imagine most of the DCC stayed between 65-75.  Of course it's hard to say for others, especially if you get cold easy.  I'll ask around to see if others remember anything different.

Thank you!

I've been to events there a few times, never felt freezing. Do keep in mind it'll be hot outside.

Do u get cold easily though?

Another staffer said he remembers it being around 66-69 when AC is pumping, so depends if that's too cool for you or not :)

Oh yeah, that's freezing. Thanks for the help!

I've been there many times, but usually wear a jacket.  Haven't had any trouble with the temperature, except once.  That one time the air was pouring out and was super cold for some reason -- but it was in a large hall, so I just moved away.

I usually get cold easily too.  If you can, perhaps you could bring a sweater/jacket and a scarf in a backpack or something, just in case.  You won't believe this, but I keep a scarf in a backpack all year long -- even in summer, some buses' air conditioning is really cold, so I just bring out ye ol' scarf, and I'm ok.  :)

Edited by EdKitten

Lol! I was thinking of just wearing a long sleeve cosplay outfit b/c I will be cosplaying through out the weekend

Long sleeves sound great.  Hmmm, though outside in the summer, it might be hot.  So, hopefully, you won't be outside for very long, if it's one of those really hot days.  Amazing how much we can take, going from really cold indoors to really hot outdoors.  :)

1 person likes this

Cue sound of rocking chair...

That reminds me of a story from back in the day.